Skip to main content

Reel Earth is back in May 2017!

As always we are presenting the showcase of the best recent environmental films, illuminating a range of issues that are important to us; from climate change to animals rights. Every year people make great films telling environmental stories the world needs to hear. This year we screen a showcase carefully curated to include the most entertaining, thought-provoking and relevant recent environmental films. They'll screen in Palmerston North and Feilding, New Zealand, in places you expect - and places you don't. We reprise the successful film+talk series with environmentalists and filmmakers and special events for kids and youth.

Please register and buy your tickets on Eventfinda.

Films for 2017

  • Monday 1 May 2017 at 5:30 PM
    Globe Theatre
  • Wednesday 3 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    Event Cinemas, Cinema 3, 70 Broadway Ave, Palmerston North
    Thursday 25 May 2017 at 5:30 PM
    Palmerston North City Library, Event Central
  • Saturday 6 May 2017 at 3:00 PM
    Globe Theatre
  • Saturday 6 May 2017 at 6:00 PM
    Globe Theatre, Cnr Main and Pitt Sts, Palmerston North
  • Sunday 7 May 2017 at 4:00 PM
    Globe Theatre, Cnr Main and Pitt Sts, Palmerston North
  • Tuesday 9 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    Event Cinemas (3), 70 Broadway Ave, Palmerston North
    Wednesday 10 May 2017 at 1:30 PM
    IPU recreation centre
  • Friday 12 May 2017 at 3:30 PM
    Focal Point Feilding, 81 Manchester St, Feilding
    Wednesday 10 May 2017 at 6:00 PM
    ICLT, Vet Tower, Massey
  • Saturday 13 May 2017 at 3:30 PM
    Focal Point Feilding, 81 Manchester St, Feilding
    Monday 29 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    Palmerston North City Library, Event Central
  • Tuesday 16 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    Event Cinemas (3), 70 Broadway Ave, Palmerston North
  • Thursday 18 May 2017 at 7:30 PM
    St Mary Magdalene Church Hall, Cambridge Ave, Ashhurst
  • Sunday 21 May 2017 at 3:00 PM
    Event Cinemas, 70 Broadway Ave, Palmerston North
  • Tuesday 23 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    Event Cinemas (3), 70 Broadway Ave, Palmerston North
    Thursday 11 May 2017 at 6:00 PM
    UCOL, Main Atrium, Corner King and Princess St, Palmerston North
  • Saturday 27 May 2017 at 6:00 PM
    Globe Theatre, Cnr Main and Pitt Sts, Palmerston North
  • Wednesday 31 May 2017 at 6:30 PM
    PN City Library

Copyright (C) Reel Earth Film Festival

email - reelearthfilmfest@gmail.com